Jicama "porridge"?

StuffIMakeMyHusband

I'm wondering if this is considered SWYPO. I know that the general guideline is that it is okay when you are swapping something unhealthy for something healthy, like cauliflower "rice" or meatza or a portobello "bun". So I am hoping this falls in that category.

I take a half pound (!!) of jicama, "rice" it in the food processor, and cook it in water with a splash of coconut milk and a small amount (1 oz) of ground nuts or seeds. Then when it's cooked and still hot I beat in two eggs. I also add a very small amount of grated Granny Smith apple (a fourth of an apple) and cinnamon. So it fits the ISWF meal planning template precisely -- plateful o' veggies from the jicama, two palm-sized protein servings from the eggs, some healthy fat from the coconut milk and nuts, bit of fruit. Is this acceptable for W30?

It sounds great to me (although I'm just a newbie). It doesn't sound like SWYPO unless you used to eat porridge all the time and you're making these to fill that gap.

Also, if approved, I'd love the recipe! I'm always on the lookout for breakfast alternatives to frittatas,lol.

It sounds great to me (although I'm just a newbie). It doesn't sound like SWYPO unless you used to eat porridge all the time and you're making these to fill that gap.

Also, if approved, I'd love the recipe! I'm always on the lookout for breakfast alternatives to frittatas,lol.

I'll post it on my site (http://www.stuffimakemyhusband.com ) early next week along with photos. I'm on my third iteration...still haven't gotten it quite right, heh. I will post it up when it's perfected :)

I'll post it on my site (http://www.stuffimakemyhusband.com ) early next week along with photos. I'm on my third iteration...still haven't gotten it quite right, heh. I will post it up when it's perfected :)