KalinaM

Start date MARCH 11-- accountability buddies

Hi gang! I'm starting my 3rd whole30 on March 11. I'd love it if you'd join me in this thread so we can help keep each other accountable!!

My first whole30 was wildly successful, but pregnancy and new mom-hood took me back to old habits--

my 2nd whole30 did well, but I feel like I was just "going through the motions" to get to day 31.

This time, I'd like good habits to stick! I've learned so much-- gluten and soy are definitely not my friends, but I've let too much soy seep back into my diet (soybean oil! It's everywhere!!)  

Today I'm prepping by making instant pot beef broth and ghee. Don't want to be too overwhelmed with food prep on day 0 like I was the first 2 times! 

Looking forward to "meeting" some accountability buddies!

I will also be starting March 11th! This is my first time. I turn 30 this year and really have decided to take health into my own hands!!

Hi, asharn!  Nice to "meet" you. Finished up my grocery shopping for week one-- will prep lots of goodies tomorrow. I saw your pother post about brunch on St Patty's day-- I'm sorry to tell you most restaurants I have encountered use soybean oil, so are out for whole30. I wish you luck, though!! When in doubt, bring your own homemade salad dressing and order a salad with only veggies. Or, use olive oil and a squeeze of lemon and a dash of salt if you forget your own dressing. I have spent many phone calls speaking to restaurant managers about things-- it is easiest to call ahead of time so you are prepared. 

5 hours ago, RachelleM said:

I’m also starting my first ever Whole30 on March 11th! I’m super excited!!! 

Hi, Rachelle! My phone didn't notify me of your response until now! Not sure why- anyway-- YAY! I'm glad you're excited! Enthusiasm is contagious, glad to be here with you!