Starting April 7th for "spring cleaning!"

megbeveridge

Hi all! I'm Megan and I'm planning my second round of Whole30 to start in two weeks. If anyone has been waiting for a sign that they should give it another go, this is it! I'm calling this my body spring cleaning. We clean our houses, our cars, our yards, but we tend to neglect our own bodies in this yearly cleanse.

For background, I did my first Whole30 this past January and I've totally gone off the tracks. I'm a 25-year-old designer, climber, bike commuter (when it's nice), dog mom, and ice cream enthusiast. Prior to my January W30 I was a vegetarian for five years. If you want to know what that transition was like, I'll direct you to my log for that round. In short it was miserable. If you're thinking about transitioning from veggie to omni on Whole30, take this as your first warning. I'm super excited to do another round without going through that! My main goals are to find a sustainable way for me to eat well, incorporate more veggies into my meals, and improve my climbing. 

Please comment here if you are joining me on this run, or if you just want to wish me luck (I could use it). I appreciate any and all input. 

Happy spring, Northern Hemisphere folks! Those of you in the south, enjoy the cool days coming your way!

Hello!! 

I am planning to start a round roughly at the same time as you! I am away with work until the 6th and won’t be in control of my meals at all - it may well be the 8th that I start to give me time to recover from travel and get organised!

This will be my third round - I completed my first in June 2017 and it was life-changing! I did a second in Sept/Oct 2017 and sadly got sick with Glandular Fever (Mono) part way through so although I stuck it out I never felt the benefits that time. I tried a third round a couple of times at the beginning of 2018 but with recovery and also starting a new job it just didn’t happen.