Whole30 in May 2019

AlisonMarie

Hello! 

I'm new to Whole 30 and starting today. 

I had 2 sunny side up eggs (fried on a nonstick pan), 1/2 a baked sweet potato, tabasco, and coffee for breakfast.

I'm not hungry for lunch yet - but I've packed a big salad with baby lettuce, carrot, cucumber, 1/2 avacado, tomato & mushroom and a can of tuna for lunch with an apple. I've got a compliant meat bar and lara bar stashed in my desk at work. 

I've got 3 dinners planned that will work for me and I think I'm set for breakfast and lunch for the rest of the week as well. 

I'm worried about traveling in a couple weeks to visit a friend - and how to approach telling them. I don't want to be a pain as a guest - but I want to stay on the program.

Hey just FYI but they say on here a serving of eggs for your protein source is supposed to be how many you can hold in your hand. For me that’s FOUR. I’m just telling you in case you find two isn’t enough and you’re still hungry.

Thanks for the note about the eggs! I had no idea that 2 eggs wouldn't be a "palm sized" serving! 

I had potato, carrot and onion hash with canned salmon and fried eggs for dinner. 

I'm feeling great and not hungry. I successfully avoided the snacks at a meeting this afternoon. 

Tomorrow for breakfast I'll have leftover hash, for lunch I'll have a salad with either tuna or hard-boiled egg, and for dinner I'm going to have fajita-style beef, stir fried onions and peppers and cauliflower rice.

Friday was fine - I had my first pre-and post workout meals.

I had hashbrowns and eggs for breakfast with coffee

For lunch I had leftover slow cooker sweet potato chili - https://therealfoodrds.com/slow-cooker-sweet-potato-chili/ loved this - we had it on Thursday 

I had a pre-workout snack of a handful of pistachios. Post workout I had an epic bar and a banana

For dinner I made cauliflower rice, and stir fried onions and peppers and steak (fajita style) with avacado and salsa