Hello,

It's my first time. And today's my Day 14. I do crossfit twice a week and I struggle with it...

On day 8, for the first time ever, I felt like I was about to faint (never fainted, so I don't know). But I saw the stars and got really dizzy towards the end of my workout.

I talked to my trainer, and she was telling me that it's a sign that my body needs more food.  I had 2 hard-boiled eggs and a banana with 10ish almonds as a pre-workout meal that day. She told me that I need to find a decent source of carbs. 

*Before the Whole30, I used to eat only dinner (unhealthy one) most days, so I was used to working out with an empty stomach, so I was confused. but I guess this is the change the book was talking about.

So, now I'm taking pre/post-workout meals more seriously.  And here comes my question.

1. Has anyone experienced something similar?. I am used to feeling like my lung/legs are about to explode, but never felt dizzy, so I'm concerned.

2. On this Whole30 Meal Template, it says, "Include a small amount of protein (1/2 a meal size or smaller), and (optionally) a small amount of fat (1/2 a meal size or smaller). Do not add fuirt or carb-dense vegetables to your pre-workout snacks," and this article says, "your pre-workout meal should focus on protein and high-fiber carbohydrates – think chicken or turkey breast, lean beef, fish and seafood, as well as sweet and white potatoes, squashes, berries, melons, bananas, and beets."

Protein, I get. What Am I supposed to do about Carbs?....My trainer says I should eat more carbs, but I just want to make sure I'm following Whole 30. When I google things,other posts seems to focus on protein and fat sources without carbs, so help me please.