Eating for better Mental Health

FitForLife317

Hello,

Newbie here....I’m looking forward to starting the Whole30 next week.  I am a commission only technical sales professional and have recently whined off Zoloft and Klonopin. Anxiety and depression run in the family and of course with my job I joined the health issue. I’m still heavy into caffeine and other not so great foods and looking at this program to help me get mentally and physically fit again. I truly believe food is the answer and this seems to be a great guide. 

FFL317

A second welcome :) I struggle with bipolar and anxiety, and have definitely found that food can be used to great advantage. I'm still on medication (that won't be changing) and I drink coffee every morning, but even when I'm not on round I'm able to use what I learned during them to help me maintain better balance. Little tweaks can go a long way, so I used my rounds to test various combinations and what happened when I changed the timing of eating certain foods, etc. It's just a matter of finding what works best for your body.

On 8/9/2019 at 2:53 AM, SchrodingersCat said:

Welcome!! I have found that Whole30 has been a real positive impact on my anxiety, and I sleep like a log while on round, but wake up when I need to and don't stay groggy. It's REALLY nice haahaa. I'm still all over the caffeine though... ;)

Thank you very much for the input. I’m looking forward to getting started. 

On 8/9/2019 at 6:11 AM, Jihanna said: