Monday 9/9/19 State Date- anyone else?

Laurenacc

Starting my 3rd Whole30 on Monday 9/9/19 after I get back from my vacay. I try to do a full whole30 every 6 months after I finish my last whole30 and it's about that time! Plus I got a bit chunky after completing a recent marathon 3 months ago (I always tend to gain weight after marathons due to running less miles...yet I still eat all the things...ay yi yi!) Time to clean up my diet and feel good again. Gimme a shout if you would like to join! :)

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 2 weeks later...

I'm also starting my Whole30 tomorrow 9/9/2019. It's my first time. I'm a little intimidated lol. 

Even though I'm starting tomorrow, today is my trial run and see what it's like. So far it's not that bad.

I've had one meal so far today (brunch). Sauteed mushrooms and broccoli scrambled egg (1). One banana and one tsp of almond butter. One peach. One cup of coffee with nutpod creamer.

As for dinner, I'm planning to do a pan seared tilapia with sauteed vegetables (red pepper, broccoli, shredded kale) and one medium sweet potato (steamed).

I'm Asian and I miss rice already lol....

• Moderators
2 hours ago, Mirasaur said:

Sauteed mushrooms and broccoli scrambled egg (1). One banana and one tsp of almond butter. One peach. One cup of coffee with nutpod creamer.

You might want to check out the meal template (download it here: https://whole30.com/pdf-downloads/).