Michelle's Whole60

Mich

Hi,

Just about to finish the first day of my Whole60. Woohoo. This is my second Whole'30' and I'm really looking forward to doing it.

A bit about me

• I live in Brisbane, Australia and we are about to go through a heat wave (temperatures in the mid to high 30's) and can you believe that the air conditioning at work isn't working correctly so I am in for a hot week.
  • I work as an Organisational Change Manager - it's a job I have a love hate relationship with although I do know it is probably not my 'calling'.
  • I'm 44ish ...... not really young, not old.
  • At different times in my life have been a junkie about all sorts of different fitness regimes - gym, Bikram Yoga, cycling, tennis, netball. At the moment I am thinking I need something new having piled the weight back on and while I believe that weight loss is predominantly about food rather than exercise do think that there are huge benefits to exercise both mentally and physically. I do want to try Cross Fit and get back into Bikram but want to get a basic level of fitness back first. So I'm starting back with walking and some cycling and will go from there.
  • One of my resolutions for 2013 is to 'Harvest Happiness' by doing more of what makes me happy and less of what doesn't regardless of whether these things are and what other people think I should be doing. So this year will see me spending loads of time near the ocean, reading heaps, taking lots of pictures, reconnecting with old friends and focusing on making sure my existing friends know exactly how much they mean to me.

My last Whole30