Looking for an issue...feeling discouraged but willing to keep going!

akw104

Hello, I am on R1D23. I am thoroughly enjoying the food. I have no complaints about being bored or struggling to find meal ideas. Mentally, this has been actually going really well. I enjoy a good challenge and love when things make me think of food differently (I am a chef, I think about food ALL the time!). However, physically I am feeling a little discouraged. I don't have any chronic ailments. My doctor says that I am in perfect health and the reason for feeling so "blah" is simply being a mom (I have two young boys). I GET that. But, before doing this I started cutting out gluten and dairy and about 6 months ago really picked up my workout routines again (knowing it would improve my physical health and mental health). I go to bed early, meditate occasionally, etc. tried everything to fight the fatigue and general grumpiness that ensues because of that. Nothing seemed to help. And then I started the Whole 30! (Before doing Whole 30 I maintained a very healthy diet...so it's not like I was starting from a major sugar/carb addiction. I do love chocolate and wine though!) 

I can tell that I have lost weight. Photos show major differences...tying into working out more, the food choices are working in the right direction. But I still feel "blah". I have not experienced any real increase in energy. I long to wake up refreshed and ready to go and that increased focus I keep hearing about. I love eating this way, I have no intent on changing that. I am wondering if I am doing some things wrong due to my lifestyle or maybe there are other food triggers.