Feb 1st start

nholdorf

Hi.  I am a newbie, too, and I'm on Day 13.  It's great that you are prepared.  I would make triple of everything so that all you have to do is heat something up when you are in need of something fast.  I love the "Whole30 Approved" section of this website (at the top of this page).  You can find some good sauces and other things to spice up your life.  One note:  Just because some of the items by the companies are approved, it does not mean that all of their products are approved.  You still need to carefully look at sugars and ingredients even if it says "Whole30 Approved" on the bottle or container.

On 2/1/2020 at 2:09 PM, Maria45 said:

Hi.  I am a newbie, too, and I'm on Day 13.  It's great that you are prepared.  I would make triple of everything so that all you have to do is heat something up when you are in need of something fast.  I love the "Whole30 Approved" section of this website (at the top of this page).  You can find some good sauces and other things to spice up your life.  One note:  Just because some of the items by the companies are approved, it does not mean that all of their products are approved.  You still need to carefully look at sugars and ingredients even if it says "Whole30 Approved" on the bottle or container.

Thank you for the advice.  Day 2 really gave me a horrible headache. 

I hope that your headache is gone!  That happens to me whenever I decide to give up coffee.  From what I've read about the Whole30, it's fairly common to feel worse before you feel better.  The headaches may come from giving up grains, I believe, but could be wrong.  Keep going and you will feel better!  Sending good wishes your way!!

Feb. 3, Day 3 is done. 

Simple food.

I had a sweet potato for breakfast!

Lunch was a compliant (but quick) mushroom soup. Sauté celery, carrots, onion, add chicken broth, bay leaf & thyme.

I licked a spoonful of sunflower butter for more protein.