Start February 10th

MeredithM20

Hello!  I'm new to Whole30.  I will begin tomorrow and am busy prepping today.

I cleaned out the kitchen and made my meal plan for the week.  I'm off to the grocery this afternoon.

I'm very excited.  But looking for a Support Group.  My friends and family are tired of watching me try and not succeed.

But I'll use this forum for accountability.  I'm keeping a promise to MYSELF for the next 30 days!

• Whole30 Certified Coach

Hi @MeredithM20! Sounds like you are off to a great start! Having people around you to cheer you on, ask questions to, and hold you accountable will definitely and this Forum is a great place for all of those things!

What are you planning on having with the pork? Pork carnitas are my fave and can be used in so many ways! I make the meat and we use it throughout the week. It is a staple in our house for sure!

Cheers to Day One!

Would love to join this thread for support! Second time doing Whole30...first time wasn’t super successful bc I didn’t follow it 100% So now I’m trying again and committing to do better. Started Sunday, and am doing this to see if it will help with my anxiety. Getting off sugar, flour and alcohol I feel will help. 

Hi Terry!  I had the Pork over leafy greens with salsa and guacamole.  It was delicious.

Day 2 - I woke up not excited for the day....but made a cup of black coffee and some eggs (I miss cheese on my eggs).

Tonight I'm making Chicken Hash so I'll prep those ingredients during long conference calls!

bre2.jpg

Good morning @MeredithM20! Your dinner sounded delicious! I used to have to always have cheese on my eggs and now I honestly do not miss it! Cheese was something I learned after my first Whole30 that did not sit well with me. Since I used to eat for every meal, no wonder I had constant belly aches!

For breakfast, did you eat any veggies with your eggs? The Whole30 plate template is to start with 2/3 veggies on the plate and then add protein and a healthy fat.