Digestive issues the whole time

Zoek

Hi guys! 
I'm needing some help! I am on day 12 now and I have had issues since the very first day.
Prior to whole 30, I was very mindful of what I was eating. I was pretty much vegetarian but since I live in Japan, I did eat seafood and fish. Ate tons of veggies, soy products, and almost no gluten ( I realized I did have some in my nutritional yeast and barley in a brown rice that we make often ) and no dairy. I used to have chronic constipation and I wanted to give whole30 a go since I'm a health coach and might recommend an elimination diet for my clients.

However, since day 1, I've been experiencing diarrhea and pretty bad cramping + bloating. I had breakouts the first week but now its stabilized. I am generally eating for any meal : Lots of leafy greens, avocado, chicken, fish, cauliflower, broccoli, sweet potatoes, mushroom, pumpkin, leek, carrots. I did eat eggs the first few days but cut them out thinking they might be causing it. 

I've stopped drinking coffee because it made the matter worse so I stick to green tea. And I am taking probiotics+prebiotics daily in an attempt to balance my microbiome. I am also taking daily supplements of omega-3, Vit D. 

I guess I'm looking for insights from you guys. Could it be that I was intolerant to soy products and my liver finally has a change to cleanse itself? 

Thank you! 

• 4 weeks later...