Day 24- feeling puffy

Emilyluder

This is my first attempt at Whole30 and it's gone okay so far. 

I experienced the typical timeline almost exactly until the tiger's blood period. I haven't felt that at all. It's not that I feel bad necessarily, but it stinks that I was hoping for this awesome energy boost and improved sleep and instead I feel exactly how I did before starting. 

I am typically a very healthy eater, so the only thing that's very different for me during this is not having some sort of a "cheat" meal once per week. I did, however, eat more plant based before this and had to change that due to no soy. I was having some digestion issues at first which I expected was from eating so much more animal protein than I had been used to. That's since gone away.

However, I feel very puffy, like I'm holding onto a lot of water weight. I'm weirdly obsessed with water LOL so I drink a gallon a day sometimes even more. I'm 5" and maybe around 112 pounds but not sure. I am adding pink salt to my meals, mostly because I was dealing with headaches and read a lot about adding sodium to help out with that during Whole30, but I don't feel I'm using too much or more than I used to, really. 

Here's what a typical day of eating may look like for me:

Meal 1- sautéed pepper, onion, kale, spinach, and tomato with two organic eggs and ¼ - ½ an avocado. Sometime a serving of fruit such as a clementine or a small handful of berries. Black coffee

Meal 2- Lettuce wrap with organic sugar free turkey, tomato, red onion, pickles, cucumbers and yellow mustard

Meal 3- chicken or lean meat source, cooked veggies, cauliflower rice, maybe baked sweet or purple potatoes 

Pre/post workout options- RX bar, 4 medium dates with 1 tbsp almond butter, compliant beef jerky, apple with 1tbsp almond butter