I don't need to binge

mazzystarslight

I think today was the last day of a very tumultuous school year (I'm a teacher) and even more tumultuous relationship of almost 2.5 years (I'm also almost 29) -- which is saying a lot, because this school year involved a student death, multiple child abuse charge for a colleague who taught a few doors down and tried to flee the country in a national news story, leading to my principal put on admin leave and two interim principals, a worldwide pandemic, and schools closing for the last 3 months of the year -- somehow, my relationship (and relationships in general) are even more tumultuous.

I think it was the first time that I was actually in love and I really thought that he was the one. I planned an entire future complete with a house (that is currently being built), a prospective marriage in the next year or so, and children. It is devastating. When he left, I perfunctorily cleaned up the kitchen from a huge dinner I had made him, cried, wrote some things down I didn't want to forget, and just got back from a bike ride to help me feel tired enough to sleep. I'm finishing a movie I started earlier.