My 1st Whole30 of 2020 (and in several years)...

decker_bear

I was a W30 pro back in the day ... and now it's time to do it again. My relationship with food has become COMPLETELY unhealthy. I adhere strictly to what is considered "healthy" by some during the day, and then go completely off the rails at night. Hard day at work? Bake cookies. Hungry for dinner but no energy to cook? Postmates will deliver. I even got the Postmates Unlimited membership I was using it so much. I started buying white flour in bulk to make cookies, breads, you name it. But then I get down on myself because I'm becoming more and more dissatisfied with my health and start looking for the next big promise to turn things around. :blink: I've been on Keto, Weight Watchers, My Fitness Pal, you name it - and all I've done is succeeded in sabotaging my relationship with food and become unhappy with my body. It's time to change, and I KNOW from past experience that Whole30 has the tools to get me back where I want to be. 

For this round of W30 I'm going to ease in to it for a couple of reasons. One, I have some non-compliant perishable food I want to finish before jumping in. Two, my youngest son is moving out this weekend and our schedule is going to be a little unpredictable for the next few days. Three, when I did past W30s, the terrible side effects, particularly Kill All The Things, was less severe when I eased into it. 

Today is day one of easing in, and I am setting my official start date as Monday, September 7. That will give me some time to adapt my eating habits and make sure I'm fully stocked on my favorite Whole30 goodies. 

PreW30 - Day 1 (not W30 compliant) - Tuesday 
Breakfast: Zucchini fritters (eggs, 1/2 banana, zucchini, flax seeds, coconut flour); coffee with fat-free half & half 
Lunch: Zoodles, chicken tender marinated in J's Szechuan sauce, jarred pasta sauce
Snack: roasted almonds, crio bru with coconut oil 
Dinner: 

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply