Day 22 - feeling discouraged

suzy-W30

Hiya

This is my first time doing Whole30. I am a vegetarian and I normally eat quite well. But I really wanted to get a better handle on my sugar cravings.

I feel like that has gotten better. I still have a desire for sweets and breads, etc. But the feeling is much less strong and easier to turn away from things. And when I do have something sweet, like a Nakd bar, it feels PAINFULLY sweet. So in that sense, I'm quite happy with the change...

But now it's Day 22. I feel no difference. No tiger blood. No significant increase in energy. My skin looks terrible. I have moments where I do feel great! But it fluctuates. And I can't say it feels much different than before W30. And I feel more grumpy than usual. I'm just feeling very discouraged and I'm so ready to be done. I'm at the point where I want to finish the 30 days just for the sake of finishing, of committing to something.

What my meals usually look like -- if it helps.

Breakfast (9:00) - Usually chia pudding made with coconut milk, topped with a seed and nut mix, plus tbs pea protein; sometimes add fruits, or half a date and some cacao nibs. Black coffee. // Sometimes a banana-and-fruit smoothie with 2 tbs pea protein

Lunch (12:30) - Salad of leafy greens, various veggies, nuts and seed mix, OVOO, 1/2 avocado, sometimes hard boiled egg

Pre workout snack (3:30ish) - Banana-and-fruit smoothie with 2 tbs pea protein // sometimes hard boiled egg or two and nuts 

Dinner - varies; usually mushrooms and green veggies, often egg or two of some sort... 

• Moderators

Have you seen the meal template? You can download it here: https://whole30.com/pdf-downloads/. We really recommend trying to make all your meals match the template.