Eating Schedule

Bihisa

Hi everyone! I’m on day 8 of my 3rd W30 - it’s been a good 5 years since my last one and I’ve been through every manner of anxiety, depression, and health problems in the meantime and decided the commitment and routine of W30 would be a good way to begin to get my life back on track. That said, my schedule is proving to be a little difficult and I’m trying to figure out how to plan/schedule my meals. I’m a full time student with 2 jobs, so my schedule is super packed and I tend to only sleep 5 hours a night and usually take a day nap in the late afternoon but I’m not sure if that’s helping or hurting me at this point. Here’s the schedule I have currently:

7:30 am - wake up 

8:45 - 12 - Job #1 - munch on crackers or fruit around 9:30/10 as “breakfast”

12:30-4:30 - Job #2

4:30-7 Class some days or collapse in a nap 

7:00 - “Lunch”

7-9- Study, chores, meal prep

9:00-10ish - Dinner

10-1:30/2 - study, clean, read, existential crisis, social media trap

CLEARLY this is not a good system. I know I should eat breakfast, make sure to get protein before I’ve been awake and expensing energy for 11 hours, and I’d love to carve out time for exercise cuz I’m really feeling like a beached whale with no muscle mass left over haha. 

Here is the schedule I am considering implementing, taking into account the reality of my schedule, distance learning and studying = screen time, which I want to try to stop by 10, and the fact that due to COVID and masks, I can’t munch or have a meal during work:

7:30 - Wake up

8:30 - Breakfast (Even though I’m never hungry) 

8:45 - 12 - Job #1

12:00 - Lunch

12:30 - 4:30 - Work

4:30 - 7:00 - Class, hoping to phase out naps, study on days I don’t have class. Snack? 

7:00 - 9:00 - Cook, study 

9:00 - Dinner

10:00 - Exercise 

11:00 - Small post PO snack, chores

11:30/12:00 - sleep