Great Value Ghee says “Contains Milk”. Allowed??


Recommended Posts

  • Moderators

All ghee contains this warning, because it is made from butter. It is fine for Whole30. If someone had a severe allergy to milk, they would probably want to avoid ghee, because there is a small chance there could be enough milk solids left to trigger an allergic reaction. 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...