Casein or lactose why dairy is not approved?


Recommended Posts

Hello,

 

Doing whole 30 and staying away from all dairy,but found veggie and almond bases cheese. The almond cheese has casein and no lactose, and the veggie cheese has no casein or lactose. So question is what makes dairy non-compliant- casein, lactose, or both? Thx!

16125532851468992040629037539820.jpg

16125533103326049699542660378636.jpg

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2 weeks later...

Personally I’d avoid this; obviously It has dairy in it (I think both lactose and milk proteins have the inflammatory reaction), plus pea protein (which again, I think might be non-compliant? Would need a moderator to confirm that) but anyway it’s not allowed because of the dairy. 

But the biggest reason I’d avoid it is because it’s not cheese, it’s “cheese”; it’s fat and potato starch and nuts made into a cheese-like representation and it will just make you want real cheese, which obviously you can’t have. I think you have to ask “Would you eat this on day 31?” And if the answer is Of course you wouldn’t! Then avoid! 
 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...