Is anyone interested in a Nov 1 start date?

peacefullyfierce

Hey all,

I have been struggling with some GI wellness issues lately, and am interested in seeing how changing my nutrition can make me feel more balanced.  I have done two Whole30s before, it's been about two years since the last one, and to be honest I didn't see much of a difference, and no one else did either, but I also didn't really have any problems I was trying to solve.  Now, whether it's aging or hormones, or stress or environment,  (I'm an ICU nurse) or I don't even know what.....I feel like I want something to change, I don't like the way I feel.  I am also wanting to see if eliminating FODMAPs as well as doing the W30 can help me to feel better.  I have never thought of myself as having food allergies, but now I'm wondering more and more.  I'm even ready to stop drinking my nightly glass of wine and quit coffee if that's what it will take!  I am thinking about a Nov 1st start date so that I can research cookbooks and get my pantry stocked and ready.  I have asked my doctor to advise me as well but she hasn't gotten back to me at the time of this post.  Nov 1st is about two weeks from now, and I have that and the following day off, which seems aligned well.  It would be really lovely to have a team of supports to rally each other on and compare feelings and NSV and meal plans.  If no one responds to this I will probably just do my own daily check in on the journal part of the forum, but I'm hoping there are some lurkers around these parts who may need a push and my support to help them too!  :) 

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply