No side effects- afraid I'm doing something wrong

Good afternoon, 

Hi, I am a professional dancer and personal trainer doing my first Whole30. Over the pandemic I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism and that combined with the drastic changes in our routines (ie. no more dance classes, performances etc) I gained 10-15 pounds despite still running and lifting weights. I am only on day four of the program but I'm surprisingly not having any detox symptoms. I'm no stranger to shifting my diet from time to time and what a shock to the body that can be.  When I have tried ketonic diets before for instance, I found it impossible. I was hungry constantly, unable to shift to fat adapting and when I inevitably broke down and ate carbohydrates, I would feel incredibly ill. As such, I was expecting to go through the expected carbohydrate withdrawl, especially since I am still training. 

While I do eat fairly well and I don't care for sweets, I don't eat things with added sugar except for the added sugar in, well everything like condiments etc (how did I not notice that sugar is in everything?!) and I always prioritize a lot of vegetables, I am by far a perfect eater. I love bread and pasta, I drink wine nearly every night, cheese is a staple and I probably don't eat enough protein.

This is all to say AM I DOING SOMETHING WRONG? I'm eat a few strawberries every day in the evening but even in terms of sugar from fruit or starchy vegetables- I'm not really eating them. I haven't had a potato yet for instance.  

In a weird way, not having the experience of detoxing is kind of de-motivating and makes me feel like quitting?!? HELP.

• Moderators