My W30 Lifestyle Change

LadyWolf0926

Today is R4 D1, and as with anything new, motivation is high.  I have had successful rounds before and have had gone through reintroduction, so I feel I have a good handle on what foods are okay for me to eat, what I need to eat in moderation and what foods I need to avoid altogether.  My relationship with food is still a bit tricky, though.  When I am on round, I am great!  I am all-in, I have only needed to do a restart once and have had phenomenal results each time.  I struggle on reintroduction, and while I have been able to identify my inflammatory triggers (some of which surprised me), I am not good at "try something, reset then try something else".   So, once this round is done and my 30-days are through and I'm reset, I will continue to live a Whole 30 lifestyle.  I am great when I just stay on plan, and I think that's really where I need to be. I am 100% okay with that.

I have two other friends either doing Whole 30 or Keto at the same time as me.  My husband and I have had some good heart-to-heart conversations, and I gave him the green light for tough love when it's needed.  And my medical providers are on board and will be tracking my progress, and I am not talking about the numbers; they are going to be reading my journals and talking with me virtually.  So I have my village!