Fish dredged in gluten-free flour?


Recommended Posts

I just discovered that in a a prepared fish dinner that I ordered, the rockfish is dredged in gluten-free flour. Does that put it out of Whole30 compliance?

I emailed the service for an ingredient list, and this was the response:

The sauce has tomato, garlic, saffron, olive oil, preserved lemon, and kalamata olives. The fish itself is coated with gluten free flour mixed with turmeric and coriander. Parsley and pine nuts are the final garnish.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Hey there~ Ya, unfortunately, just because the flour is gluten free doesn't make it compatible with the Whole30.  You would be okay to have fish dredged in flour substitutes like almond or coconut etc... but wheat flour, regardless of its gluten content would make it incompatible with the program.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...