I'm a consultant, live out of a hotel M-Th...HELP!

Hi all,

I just started Whole30, day 1 - woot! I need help creating a plan M-Th when I'm on the road. My client's cafeteria has enough compliant hard boil eggs and veggies for me to make breakfast and lunch work, but dinners will be hard.

Is shashimi my only dining out option? Also, any ideas on how to make room service work for me? I called ahead and they use canola oil to cook everything.

There is a trader joe's near by, but the hotel doesn't have a fridge or microwave...are there quick meals I can make work from trader joes? I may be able to convince the hotel staff to find me a microwave to use...

Help!

So I was on the road recently and I basically ate at whole foods every night. They had a grass-fed bison deli meat I would eat, guac and veggies, shrimp cocktail, olives, prosciutto. Sometimes their rotisserie chicken. I don't think TJ's does as much prepped food, but if there is a TJ is there a whole foods or sprouts nearby?

As well most room service menus have a shrimp cocktail (just use lemon no sauce) and a steak you can ask for no oil on it. And a salad with olive oil and vinegar. As well I bought jerky with me and ate that too.

I will be honest, it was tough, I was dying for something like a real meal, not just put together cold foods, but I stuck through it.

Trader Joes has grilled chicken strips...if you can convince the hotel to get you a fridge and microwave, you could heat it up and throw it on a salad or with a sweet potato or steamed veggies (in microwave or from the cafeteria)?

Are there any restaurants nearby that might be paleo-friendly? Or, maybe you can order grilled stuff from room service (like steak, where they don't need to use oil?)