Sigh - W30 isn't happening this time

Martha

I have no one to blame but myself... this was my first attempt at the W30, I started on Jan. 17 and would say I did well for about 10 days. Then, it just got to be too much...

Downfalls:

- I work as a personal chef and also just launched a gluten-free baking business ... lots of tasting and testing involved

- daughter with eating disorder crying and getting hysterical at my new eating patterns

- husband begging me to stop because of daughter's hysteria and my own foul moods (I had plenty of foul moods pre-W30, too, it should be noted.)

- generally being overwhelmed, more so than ever, with demands of work, family and feeding myself while also feeding everyone else their usual crap

I still eat a Paleo diet (as I did pre-W30), but I am trying to be more relaxed about it for the sake of my family. Sigh.

i hope to try again soon, because I really do feel it's beneficial. I think a different approach (like not mentioning it to everyone I know) might work best for me... just not sure when ... thanks for your support. Martha