Day 5: My 'Anger' Vent

Hello all! I'm new to the Whole30 forum with my first post. I am a kettlebell trainer with quite good education in sports nutrition through PN, but wanted to 'test' the Paleo style for myself, so I could answer truthfully any questions I got from clients. Whole30 just seemed a better way to start.

I have completed day 5: so far so good really. Some early wins: no real sweet cravings or alcohol cravings; only small bread cravings; not craving coffee as I once did simply because no matter how I try to enjoy it black, i just don't. So not worth drinking so I'll be switching to tea tomorrow. My challenges are mainly: 1) breaking a long time habit of eating 5 smaller meals per day a la Precision Nutrition; 2) wrapping my head around eating more fat 3) having to abstain from certain foods due to tiny amounts of sugar or containing soy - and not having access to any alternatives where I live; and 4) not having access to better sources of protein, more variety of tasty veggies. Perhaps I should mention that I live in Dubai, in the Middle East. As an example, organic chicken at the one shop where we can get it costs $22 per pound and I can't find any organic grass/pasture fed ghee anywhere. It's times like this when I wish I were still living in Canada...so much access to better quality food.

I loved the blog article about the 5 stages of grief about changing eating habits. I think it's a little funny that I'm actually getting a little angry about eating this way especially since it has been my own personal decision to do this 'elimination diet experiment' - that's how I explain it. These feelings seemed to have crept up on me over the past few days: