Coconut Milk? Too much?

Keisha Engley

I just made a delicious curry with coconut milk, curry powder, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, chicken, and peppers. I made it in my crock pot and I have a small one and I'm a college student, so I try to make all of my stuff single serving, so I don't waste anything. I used an entire can of coconut and I ate all of the curry. I am very active(Crossfit 4-5 times a week, 4 run days), but was wondering if an entire can of coconut milk is too much? Or does it not matter since it is a healthy fat? I don't eat curry all the time either. Maybe once every few weeks, but I plan on eating it again tomorrow, but I have regular coconut milk and I also have lite coconut milk, so I wasn't sure if I should use that kind instead? My favorite thing about eating curry though, is that I am always completely satisfied after eating it :)

I'd say it sounds fine, in fact it sounds delicious - want to send some over :) Seriously, as you say you're not having it every day and coconut milk is a really good fat. The 'light' coconut milk just has water added to it. Who wants to pay for water? You're also very active and most people don't get enough fat. You enjoy it and it makes you feel satisfied - way to go :)

Hi Kirsteen, had a bit of an issue last night when I had my first eating out experience during my whole 30. I am on day 6 today. Last night I want to a vietnamese restaurant and ordered stir fried beef with jalapenos, onions, basil and coconut milk with curry and opted for a side of steamed veggies instead of rice :). However, my stomach got upset a few hours later. Could it be the type of coconut milk they used or curry paste? Have you experienced any issues with coconunt milk or curry paste at all? Maybe it's because I ate the entire plate? :(. I was planning to cook my first coconut milk & curry this weekend but am a bit scared now. Save me from this fear! Thanks!