Jenni B's First Whole30!

JenniB

Hello all!

Today is Day 1 of my first Whole30.

While I am not new to the concept of the paleo/primal diet, I am new to Whole30. I feel like the structure and support is exactly what I need. I did indeed sign up for the 31 days of support...15 bones is a small price to pay for someone to light the proverbial fire under my bum.

I am currently one pound shy from the heaviest I have ever been. I am 5'7†and 183 lbs. I am not and have never been one to really get hung up on numbers. What I do get hung up on is that 1) I look like I backed up to an air hose, 2) I am woefully out of shape and 3) I feel as good as I look...that is to say- not very. Oh, other possible diet related maladies: terrible nasal allergies (mostly due to the fact that I am allergic to cats and have two), digestive inconsistencies and tendencies for wicked headaches. They say headaches occur during the Whole30? Big deal. I have been living with them for a while now by a horrible diet. Having a few more headaches as I work out the crap is worth the price of admission into Healthyland. And about the nasal allergies- I have been tested and apparently am allergic to all the things, environmentally speaking. Why do I think that food wouldn't have any effect on my allergies? I am allergic to stuff I breathe; it seems only logical that I would have allergic responses to things that I ingest. The Whole30 seems like a spectacular way for me to make an educated assessment.

So, I am here to whip my ass in shape, literally and figuratively. I work full time and am currently pursuing my Masters in Healthcare Administration. That means my time is limited. I intend on posting here daily, but if I miss a day or two, that is why.