Suggestions for allowable nuts

I have a huge and pending question! My parents and I are on Day 19 of our Whole30 and have followed the rules to a T! I studied and researched so much before we started, to ensure that we didn't have any compliant issues! If so, I knew I could come here and ask questions! Well, my question is.... Do nuts have naturally occurring sugars? I read that they do! The few nuts that my parents eat are Raw Cashews! There is only one ingredient on the sealed bag from Fresh and Easy and that is "Cashews" and that is all! But I see now that it says 2 grams of sugar on the nutrition facts?! After reading hundreds of labels and doing weeks and months of research to ensure my families success on this program... Have I overlooked something that has, in fact,

ruined all of our hard work?! :-/

Do you have a whole foods you can go to? They have all kinds of nuts that are just nuts. Better price when you buy bulk too.

Thanks! I drove an hour to Whole Foods today to stock up a few Whole 30 compliant things and it included raw cashews and raw macadamia nuts! Yum!

Thanks! I drove an hour to Whole Foods today to stock up a few Whole 30 compliant things and it included raw cashews and raw macadamia nuts! Yum!

Oh good. I was afraid you were going to say you drove all that way and they didn't carry them. :) I voted nuts off of my island long ago but I see a big variety there.