Insane Sweet Craving - Day 8

I am on day 8 and the past day or so have been dealing with major sweet cravings. I just feel like I eat, but I'm not satisfied because I WANT something sweet or maybe just bread-like? I've had fruit here and there.

Granted, I have a higher-than-average stressful job. I'm a midwife and juggle many hats at many times. I'm a single mom of a large family (6 kids) and going through immigration with my British fiance. We are going to end up with a year apart as the process goes, I haven't seen him since Nov and we're hopeful he will be here by late Oct.

The past two days have dealt with labor issues with a client. So I'm not discounting the idea that this is a stress craving. My cycle is due to begin in 2 days as well.

I just want to know what tips will help. I know increased protein will aid sugar cravings, but feel like I'm hitting that right on. I have learned to drink coffee black.. and like all sorts of teas.

So for the PLUS SIDE of what's going on -- my blood sugars are at the LOW end of normal and I feel great overall. They were on the higher end of normal and the brain shrinkage articles DEFINITELY got my attention. I've poked my finger here and there (fast, random, 1hr after meals, etc) just to see what's going on with me and I'm very very pleased. In just 8 days there is a very noticeable difference in my stomach (upper abdomen) tho I haven't lost much in my face or elsewhere, but hey, that's fine! It's remarkable how that has changed.

I have been battling this urge for two days now and I've been 100% compliant. I don't feel as if I'm likely to slip off plan, but I am starting to feel unhappy due to *that* constant nagging empty feeling going on. Suggestions?