Hi beginner here

Pamela Aikman

Hi guys

Just planning to start my 30days on monday 11th march 2013. Clearing out cupboards today and cooking some paleo meals to put in fridge/freezer.

Anyone else starting monday? Could do with some buddies for willpower lol.

My main problem will be sugar! I have cut out most bad carbs over last fews with no problems but have such a sweet tooth :-(

Anyway im 31yrs young and a mum to a cheeky 2yr old ;-)

All advice welcome, i hope to gain energy and get lean on this challenge.

Cheers

Pam x

Hello! We've got the same start date, would love a friend to track with! I'm Jessica, 29, newly married and no kiddos yet. I'm currently wheat-free and eat a decently healthy diet, but the kicker for me is rich things like cheese, dark choc, and wine. I am honestly using the weekend to enjoy the very last bits in our apartment so that said food won't be there.

My husband is supportive, but not always the most sensitive. I do the cooking and shopping for the most part though, so partly by choice and partly by default, he's in for a Whole30 with me :)

Good luck this week! I'm prepping food tomorrow. Any meals you've made so far that you're particularly excited about?

Hi Jessica, glad to hav found someone to start with :-). My hubby is starting with me too but he is hopeless when it comes to advice and support on matters of diet and exercise.

Yeah we are the same just eating stuff we hav left and rest wil go to homeless shelter.

Slightly harder for me as need to keep some stuff for my toddler.

I hav tried about 5 recipes, check the site 3diets1dinner tried the chilli chicken and turkey burger which were nice. Also primalbritain has 100 recipes to try, we loved the mexican meatballs. :-)

Also tried two curry recipes, they were ok but not really for us.

Anyway feel free to message me or Facebook me. I plan to enjoy my last free day as its Mother's Day so having a meal out.