Wholly Guacamole

Meganelizabetho

As far as I can tell, this is entirely compliant...

I know it's probably considered processed(?), but it's so convenient that it comes in one serving packages, so the rest doesn't turn brown overnight... There's a spicy one that I bought to try with paleomg's southwest meatloaf....

wholly-guacamole-200.jpg

Just wanted to double check

I have not been successful at freezing guac. Not sure why. I love my guac but I also love Wholly Guac when my avos are sitting in my kitchen refusing to get ripe. I bust out a little snack pack and life is okay again. :0)

I would like everyone to prefer making their own, but if there are no off-plan ingredients in Wholly Guacamole, it is okay to eat during a Whole30.

I prefer to make my own everything, but I'm a full time student (6 courses this semester/ 18 credits) and have an almost full time job (30hrs a week)... So preparing 90% of my own food is already taking up all of my free time. I do a few hours of prep every four days or so, but if I don't wanna lose sleep some things just have to be store bought. Guac seemed like a pretty safe sacrifice.

:/ I'm already struggling to find time to get my 7 hr of sleep in and complete all of my hw on time.

After I'm finished with my current w30 I'm planning on taking a few days to gather my thoughts and read the book, then I'm going to do it again, but with better time management and new recipes.

• 4 years later...
  • Moderators
5 minutes ago, cristinamt said:

@Tom Denham so I'm thinking the 100-calorie packs of Wholly Guacamole are okay. I like them for on-the-go purposes. Is it safe to assume it's complaint?