I'm on day 16. In the beginning I felt awful, but had few cravings which was a HUGE surprise for me. After the first few days I started to feel much better and had an appetite that seemed healthy. Over the last week or so I felt like my calories might not be as high as they should be despite eating enough food to keep me satiated, so I started tracking. I'm only consuming 800-900 a day, BUT I'M NOT HUNGRY!! The thought of forcing myself to eat makes me a little ill, but I do believe I'm consuming too little. I'm fairly active since I have a 2 year old and 3 year old, but I just don't seem to get hungry. I've had this issue for a long time. My sister-in-law thinks she's jealous, but how do you KNOW when to eat when you don't get that signal?! Now, not only do I not get the signal, but I actually feel full. Any ideas?

I am no expert but if it were me, I would focus on fat first, protein next, and fruits and veggies last. So if it's dinnertime but you're not hungry, forcing a spoonful of coconut oil and a slice or two of chicken would go a lot further towards balancing your hormones (which seem out of whack) than eating produce, or worse, not eating at all Fat will take up the least amount of space in your tummy also

Lisa, you aren't really following the meal template, which is why you aren't eating enough.

I understand you not being hungry, but it's probable that your satiety signals are all sorts of messed up; continuing to restrict calories in this manner's just going to make it worse.

EAT, WOMAN!

Also, where are the veggies???

1/2 your plate should be covered with them .... You really need the micro nutrients

Also try drinking some kombucha or other raw fermented foods, to help heal your gut and aid in digestion.

Make some rich bone broth..... You could add tons of kale,spinach etc to that and it is mostly water so it will process quickly....