Start date: March 20th

W.J.

Hello all. I plan to start my Whole30 journey on Wednesday, and I am absolutely terrified! I feel like this is my last chance to really change my life, and I'm afraid of failing. I've been overweight for as long as I can remember, and it has started to catch up to me. At 27 years old, I always feel drained, tired, and tired of being tired. I have reached the point where something has to change! I am currently a full time PhD student, so my life is pretty hectic. I'm always on the go, usually stressed, and as I'm sure you can imagine, I have limited financial resources. Processed foods have been my go-to-resource for the past 2 years, and it has really taken its toll. In order to be a success at this stage in academia, I've learned that you HAVE to be at the very top of your game (it's very much an expectation) and feeling so tired in class that you can't focus isn't going to cut it.

Most of my family is also overweight, so I usually get more temptation to eat fatty foods than support to get healthy. Dieting has always been a challenge, but I know it's time for a complete change. I have read some of the success stories on the site and they are definitely an encouragement. I am hoping that I will be able to add to that list soon.

Is anyone else starting on Wednesday or have any advice for me? Thanks in advance! :)

My advice? Don't do anything for the next month besides go to school and follow this program to the letter. Limit who you socialize with- it's only a month and it WILL change you.

Congratulations and best wishes!