Starting today - Easter Sunday!

Cavemum

No better time to commit, 500 grams of superb quality haighs chocolate waiting to be consummed.

Is she tough enough??? Will it still be there in 30 days????

I've been doing the paleo type thing for a few months, but not truly committing. Taking paleo treats to the extreme, and spending all my time researching paleo comfort foods.... wondering why I still have the carb flu when I've been drinking wine at night and eating a bit too much of the 85% cocoa chocolate.

I love the way the whole9 doesn't beat around the bush, it's quite clear ( as you can read) where I have gone wrong.

Time to give it a good hard go and see if I really will feel better in 30 days. I'm a bit concerned though when I read about the regular members giving up nuts and fruit in order to slim down.

Looking forward to seeing other posts and talking to members and hearing about your fabulous food choices..

Post those yummy meals please..

Bon appetite

Cavemum

Hi Cavemum, I'm starting today as well. I've given this a few solid attempts before but never made it past Day 15. This time I'm going to do it! I most certainly will not be giving up fruit and nuts but I do recognize that portion control is required for both. Given that there is no snacking as part of the program, I try not to eat fruit or nuts unless it's in a meal that I've prepared, this really helps with the portion control aspect.

I agree that now is as good a time as any and I'll be avoiding those chocolate easter eggs like they are bombs ;)

Hi HeatherM,

Wishing you the best of luck. Why do you think you stop after 2 weeks? Planning? Hunger? Did you read the whole30 book- if so do you think it's necessary to do this program? I've read lots of Mark Sisson and other Paleo blogs, and I just bought the well fed book which looks like it'll be a great resource...

I hope to keep track of you to offer support especially day 15!!

Hopefully we'll keep each other going.

Cheers

Cm

Hi Cavemum,