Mushroom recipes?

moggle

I'd like to eat more mushrooms, only problem is I'm still fairly new to eating them (hated them for years) and I don't like their flavour on their own (fried in oil or roasted etc).

I do like them in sauces (in stews, curries etc) and looking for suggestions of flavourings I could add or ways of serving them on their own or in combination with other veg.

Thanks in advance!

How about sausage stuffed mushrooms.

Everyday Paleo has a FANTASTIC Portabella Stuffed Mushrooms recipe. I also think that Practical Paleo has a stuffed mushrooms recipe as well.

As of late I have been taking 10-12 regular size mushrooms, slicing them, and then frying them up in some ghee at breakfast. They are really good in ghee.

Tricia

www.expatpaleo.com

Mushrooms are good with parctically any and everything imho :)

Slice 'em up, add to a scramble with a hearty handful of spinach and sliced red onion. Mmmmm.

Or, add them to a hot pan with coconut oil, lots of minced fresh garlic, half of a large yellow onion and salt and pepper, sautee to your liking, serve on top of a steak/chicken breast/pork chop....

mmmmm, now I want mushrooms :)

I am IN LOVE with this collard green & mushroom stir fry: http://blog.seasonwithspice.com/2013/03/collard-greens-stir-fry-recipe.html

In order for it to be whole30 compliant, I would use ghee as the cooking fat, leave out the cornstarch (optional ingredient and unnecessary in my opinion), and substitute coconut aminos in place of soy sauce. I believe the sesame oil drizzle at the end is ok, since it not heated? Anyway, this is a really delicious recipe (I'd add some sautéed chicken breast, as well)!! I make it at least once a week :)

MelliebuStacey nailed it. Hands down best combination ever - mushrooms, onions and garlic in oil. I love ghee.