Dizzy and lethargic

Hi there. I am on Day 24 of what I hope to be at least a 60 day program. This is my first time doing this and I feel amazing. Except for one thing. I am SO lethargic! I'm also having dizzy spells at the gym. I'm really trying to get healthy AND lose weight AND break my negative emotional connection with sugar and carbs so I've been abstaining from all fruit and starchy veggies so far. However, my body just does not seem to be reacting well. I realized that this would probably happen for a week or two, however it's been over 3 weeks now and it's just not going away. Can anyone give me some advice on how I could maybe reintroduce some of these things to my diet without spiraling out of control on a sugar/carb rollercoaster? I am 36 years old and have a lifetime of emotional eating behind me. And that's where I want it to stay. I just don't want to ruin any progress I've made. Thanks in advance!

Carbs are not bad, and eating carbs is part of a Whole30. Especially if you are active and working out, you need starchy vegetables to fuel your body. Eating meals that keep you full and energized and decreasing the amount you snack will do more to retrain emotional eating than will depriving yourself of all carbs, in my opinion.

Krista, eat more starchy veg, especially if you're working out, they'll really help with the energy.

Nana, it could be not eating enough or dehydration as you suggest.

Krista and Nana, if you keep a food log and let us see what you are eating it would make it a lot easier to troubleshoot. good luck both of you.

Kirsteen, I don't keep a food log, but I can give you a description of a typical day for me.

Breakfast (post workout - my husband and I go to the gym at 530AM)

3 eggs

avocado

sweet peppers

sauteed zucchini (or other veg)

Lunch:

Some sort of soup/chili (I make a huge pot of something on Sunday and this is what my husband and I eat for our lunches for the week. Makes it very simple).

Dinner: