Day 4 of the Whole30 with almost no side effects... Am I doing something wrong?

I just completed day 4 with almost no side effects at all. Some of my body stuff has been different (but not in a bad way), and I've had slightly less energy, but otherwise I've had no other symptoms besides some pretty powerful cravings. Maybe this is very paranoid of me, but... Am I doing something wrong?! It seems like people oftentimes have a terrible adjustment period, whereas I seem to have almost no physiological complications.

The program is a moderate change in diet for me. Before, I was eating without dairy, most grains (still had rice on occasion), and some sugars (honey, maple syrup, stevia). Cutting out legumes was the only thing I've never done before, but it hasn't been too much of a problem. I would admit that I'm likely having more fruit than what is recommended, but I am definitely eating much more other nutrients, especially fats and the great stuff in veggies (eating veggies with every meal is definitely new for me!!).

I would love some feedback on this. Thanks!

Not everyone gets the carb flu. It's funny because the way it's talked about so often almost convinces people to expect it. You sound fine. Watch that fruit though. It pushes more nutrient dense things off your plate and if you happen to have a sugar dragon, it will keep him awake. :)

You're fine. Most people who get "carb flu" are coming off a standard American diet. I also was off sugar (but not artificial sweetener), dairy and grains before I started and it was not a difficult adjustment for me. Keep up the good work!!!

I am on day 19 and have felt better than ever right from the start. I suspect something I am not eating was bringing me down pre-Whole30. My spouse, however, was really dragging for the first week or so. Could have put his head down on the desk and slept all day. I won't be sorry when I can add a glass of wine back in, however!

• 3 years later...