Friday Night Fun =

Becky T

cleaning my kitchen and starting the weekend vegetable chopping.

It is day 3 of my 2nd whole 30 and Friday night feels like a bummer without some sugar splurge. I'm not even tempted to actually indulge the craving, but I'm reawakening to the emotional/entertainment value of weekend sugar eating.

So instead, I am studying ISWF, mentally gearing up for things I need to improve (fewer nuts/nut butters, NOT snacking after dinner, trying to get hormones regulated) and getting ready to work in the kitchen for a couple hours.

I have 4 kids, including a 10 year old boy who can eat his (5 ft., 100lb) weight in produce, so I am chopping a LOT of veggies.

Back to it. Happy weekend to fellow whole 30 moms.

I can't even imagine feeding four kids especially a ten year old! Our two and three year olds are voracious little monters and we are going through squashes and carrots like there's no tomorrow - and they have small bodies! Happy weekend and week to you!!!

On our first whole 30, my kids (10, 8, 6, and 3) all were 100% with my husband and I. That included THREE birthday parties ( I brought my kids pitchers of raspberry coconut milk smoothies) and Valentine's Day. Having to 'cook' breakfast and lunch for them (vs. oatmeal and sandwiches) was a serious adjustment. The first 2 weeks I felt like I lived in the kitchen. They were hungry ALL DAY LONG. I finally starting cooking eggs and veggies in COPIOUS amounts of coconut oil and requiring them to eat chunks of avocado at breakfast to slow down their non-stop eating. My 10 year old is 5ft, 100lbs., plays soccer, and rides his bike all afternoon, so the boy can put away serious food. We went through 10 apples a day the first 2 weeks. It was crazy.