Anticipating the end of my W30

abC

My whole30 ends on 4/23. i fly out to New Orleans for the weekend on 4/26. there isn't much time to reintroduce each food group separately by the time i leave and i really don't want to be hindered/bothered/handcuffed with reintroductions while i'm in NO. (i kinda would like to just eat freely...within a non-W30-person's reason.)

so i've devised a plan and would appreciate input to let me know if it's ok or not. i return on 4/30, on which i plan to stage a squeaky clean whole7 in hopes that it'll be enough time to clean out my system. from there, i will then have time to reintro each food group and see how it affects me.

my question is: is 7 days enough time to reset, or should i go 10? 14? or is this a bad idea all together? (dare i mention, this is my first time to NO, and all people seem to talk about are beignets and fried foods?! lol!)

Thanks in advance!!

abC

Hmmm you're not going to like this, but your Whole30 is the reset. And there's a reason it's a Whole30 and not a Whole7 or Whole 14 - you body needs those 30 days to clean out the system. I don't have any advice for how to handle the reintroduction (a Mod will have the best answer), but I've just gone through mine and it's definitely been a learning experience. Some foods that I was perfectly fine with pre-W30 made me feel less than perfectly fine when reintroduced, even in very small doses. I would be prepared for that once you hit New Orleans. Jumping straight back into eating anything you want may not leaving you feeling the best. Reintroduction is different for everyone, but be prepared for your body to react unpredictably.