I've been searching for advice on this throughout the forums, and so far I haven't found a helpful answer. I'm wondering what would be an appropriate amount of carbohydrates for me to have daily.

I am a 20 year old, 143lb, 5'2 female. I think most would consider me very muscular. I spent several years competing in figure (similar to bodybuilding.)

I lift weights for 45 minutes 5 days most weeks. 4 days would be the minimum. My weight workouts are heavy and I push myself hard. I typically rest 30-60 seconds between sets or superset.

I also do low intensity cardio either on the eliptical, treadmill, or mountain bike 5 days per week for 45 minutes and I do one sprint workout per week...either running sprints or jump rope, the intervals are 20-30 seconds maximum effort with 30-60 seconds rest, or I jump rope between weight sets. I do 8-20 sprints total in one workout.

I am a personal trainer so I spend most of the day on my feet and I go for 45-60 minute walks in the evening several times per week. Also, I should mention that I am a sugar addict, and along with weight loss, beating my addiction is a HUGE goal.

Currently, I am eating two eggs first thing in the morning on weight training days before my workout. After my workout, I have a serving of meat or eggs and a small-medium sweet potato with coconut butter. On non-lifting days, I do not eat a sweet potato. The only other major sugar or starch I eat is an occasional half cup of strawberries (usually with breakfast on non-lifting days) or roasted beets in my salads.

I would love to hear some different opinions on whether this is too many carbs or not. I really appreciate any input!

With your activity level (kudos, btw!), that does not sound out of line at all. Try it like you're doing it. If you're not getting the results you want after a couple of weeks, tweak from there, I would think.