What you seek is seeking you.

whatyouseek

I'm re-starting my Whole 30 today; I've been off the sugar for about a year, Primal for maybe a month, and am looking to tighten up.

Breakfast: N/A, and yes, I know that's bad.

Lunch: Romaine with chicken, olive oil as a dressing, and an apple.

Snack: Avocado.

The fridge and pantry are in good shape, but I may treat myself to a shopping trip for coconut milk and some berries today. Here we go!

ETA: After-school /post workout snack (I'm a teacher): 1/4 C dry-roasted macadamias, 1/3 C coconut milk. Probably a bit high on the fats, lacking veggies, alas, alas. Veggies are my biggest challenge - I was always a fruit girl.

Dinner: 3 eggs, plus mushrooms and onion sauteed in olive oil. Mashed cauliflower on the side!

Cooking tonight: Green beans, shredded chicken, mashed cauliflower.

Workout: 205# deadlift PR!!! Plus a circuit of pushups, pullovers, Russian twists. Good stuff!

Good morning! Beautiful, but cold day. Challenge ahead: I'm going to a baseball game tonight, and while I don't feel the need to eat or drink at a game, I have friends who pressure me about food and/or think I'm not having fun if I'm not eating, which is so not the case!

Breakfast: 1/2C mixed onions and mushrooms, 1 egg, 1/2 avocado. Yum!

Lunch: Lettuce salad with chicken, olive oil, apple

Snack: Carrots and 1/4C macadamia nuts

Dinner: Will be a big ass salad with chicken and olive oil/vinegar, red onion, carrots, 1/2 avocado

Will cook up chickens salad (w/homemade mayo) tonight, as well as make the mashed cauliflower I didn't make yesterday.

Workout: Will do squats and core work; depends on what time we leave for the game!

Day 3:

I overate a little bit yesterday after getting some bad news, but at least I overate Whole30 foods...I wish they had been veggies!

Breakfast: Lettuce with shredded chicken salad (chicken breast and homemade mayo) and vinegar.

Lunch: Lettuce w/olive oil and chicken, plus an apple.