penguin's whole90

Penguin

so I'm doing a whole90.... is it okay to put it here and log with y'all even though I'm doing more than thirty days? little about me....I'm 33, lifelong food obsession/ eating disorder stuff going on. im a bikram yoga teacher who also loves hiking and animals and art and travel. I successfully did a whole30 in march and have pretty much lost it since then....mostly whole30 compliant during the weekdays and binging horribly on the weekends, rinse and repeat. I feel like I was really just starting to get some amazing results at the end of my completed whole30 and that I could benefit from doing an extended version. my main goal is to start to overcome my food and body image issues. I want to log here mostly for accountability, but also for feedback and just to put down in writing how I'm feeling and the results I'm seeing.

I plan to start tomorrow, so lets start with how I feel today, the day before starting. I have been eating all day and I feel full and bloated. my stomach looks distended and my mouth hurts from eating salty food and not drinking enough water. I'm already starting to break out a little bit on my face like I always do after eating like this. my thinking feels cloudy instead of crisp and I'm worried about how I'm going to perform in my yoga class tomorrow with all this junk in my system. I'm worried I won't sleep well tonight. I'm worried that I will fail at staying on plan, yet strangely I'm also afraid of the opposite- of not having food as a crutch. my neck pain is back (it was gone during my successful whole30) The worst part is just my thinking; worrying about what I look like or what I'm eating or when I'm exercising and how much, etc, etc, etc......thanks so much if you read this far down;-) tomorrow it begins! onward and upward!

Onward and upward is one of my absolute favourite mantras!