College student, excited to start August 22nd

stephanieblake

Hey everyone, my name is Stephanie, and I am a sophomore in college with an unhealthy relationship with chocolate. I've grown up drinking lots of soda every day, eating all sorts of snacks and fast foods. AND, I'm a stress baker, so whenever a test rolls around, I whip up a batch of cookies.

Throughout my freshman year and this summer, my eating habits have gone from okay to poor to downright terrible. About a month ago, I walked upstairs to my bedroom, and felt like I had just ran a marathon. I don't have any energy, and all the food that I put into my body was horrible. I am not overweight, so it took me a while to realize how unhealthy I had become. Finally, I decided that it was time to change my lifestyle, to completely alter the way I eat. A friend recommended the Paleo diet. I've been reading about the Paleo diet for a week or so now, and I stumbled upon the Whole30 program from a Paleo food blog I was reading. I think the Whole30 plan will get me started on the road to life-long healthy eating habits, so I'm going to dedicate myself to the plan and try it out. 

I am nervous about starting this diet at the beginning of the semester, on a budget, but I believe that I can make it work! Any advice or comments are greatly appreciated!