Whole30 Day One

Linda 1217

I kept putting off going to the grocery store because I knew once I went it was game on. I could not fail (these very important, for my well being) 30 days.

Day one went relatively smooth. Did not enjoy so much time preparing meals. Lots of slicing and dicing. But everything I made, which was in their second book, Day One receipes were so tasty and actually easy to make.

My biggest triumphs for this first day are having breakfast and lunch. Most days I just have a dinner meal and snack and graze the day before dinner. No creamer in my coffee which wasn't as big a deal as I expected. Anyone else out there just started their journey of Whole 30.

Congragulations on your first sucessfull day. I am starting today, I work nights and worked last night. I did my grocery shopping yesterday and plan to do food prep today after I sleep a bit.  This is my first time, I pray this will be the answer to my health problems, fatique and pain.  Can't wait to get some energy back.

I hope can encourage each other through this important journey!

I started on Monday so today is my 3rd day. So far so good! I've already made several of the recipes from the new Whole30 book and all of them have been good. Yeah, and black coffee isn't bad. I've been trying to do it for a few week before I officially started my W30, and I've found that I actually prefer it black now!

Let's keep it up!