Day 15 - Miracles are happening, yet feeling a little blue?

MeganMorton56

Today is Day 15, half way. I had a wonderful week last week and a really good weekend, tried some new foods. I LOVE sweet potato now, and I tried Tom Denham's London Broil, which went ok. I accidentally charred the outside (I'm new to cooking too), but my husband cut into the meat and was like, "aww yeahhh" cuz it was medium rare. So, it's a learning process. Honestly, I have NEVER cooked as much as I have these past two weeks in my entire life. So I'm really liking the new cooking enthusiasm, my clothes are fitting more loosely, and best of all, I had an appointment with my Rheumatologist last week and he said my blood work looks phenomenal and he's taking me off all medication and says I'm in remission from RA! Which means I'm heading back to CrossFit!

So, things have improved drastically these past two week, but for some reason, I feel a little blue today. Could be it's Monday. But I don't know why I'm feeling this way? Maybe I'm still mourning the loss of my sweets? Maybe I'm still not in balance with the hormones? Just wondered if this is normal - to still feel this way after amazing changes have started happening? Anyone else?

Thanks for the support and best of luck just for today.

Funny, or perhaps not. I am also on Day 15 and I have been feeling great all the time. Better than ever!

But today I am also feeling a little bit blue.

I have been blaming it on a terrible Monday at work and on the rain outside. But I am not sure. It has

also been a good day, with lots of positive things happening. Still, I feel like you, a little bit blue.

Perhaps it is just a coincidence, who knows?