May 12th Start Date- Looking for Support

Fel808

Hello!! I'm pretty new to the Whole30. I have done some research and tried to make some changes to my diet but find it hard to stay committed. So I am looking for possibly a buddy or for some support. I am sure I will have many questions and will need words of encouragement when I want to give up. I will definitely do the same!

A little about me. I am a 22 year old college student getting ready to graduate! YAY! I also work on average 26-32 hours a week. I am hoping that even though I am under a lot of stress at the moment I can start to feel healthier. I have been dealing with IBS-C and inflammation problems since I was 12 and think it is finally time to start focusing on healing. I am taking some supplements- berberine for 2 weeks and allicin and a daily probiotic. I also need to take a controlling inhaler daily.

So if anyone is ready to take this journey, let's do it together! Thanks for reading. :)

I am planning to start tomorrow, and will be glad to keep up with you!  I need encouragement, too!  

I also have IBS.  I was diagnosed at around 20 years old.  I'm now 48.  I moved into a new house about 15 years ago, and became ill, apparently due to a combination of mold (a leak in the walls) and MTHFR (a genetic mutation that decreases my ability to process folic acid and to rid myself of things that are bad for me).  I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia, had a tonsillectomy, and breast cancer 4 years ago.  A year or so ago, I started to fight for my health again.  I refused to believe that fibromyalgia was something that I was stuck with.  I am getting better!  This will be my third Whole30.  When I was at the end of my first Whole30, I remember thinking, "I feel good and in control.  I don't want to end this."  I had lost 15 pounds and my body had reshaped and I just looked and felt so much better.  More focus and energy.