New to Whole30

em114706

So I heard about this from my boss's gf, who is my partner in crime through this, though she is starting a week later. I didn't know forums or anything but I am posting my day to day blog on tumblr if people want to follow along. 

https://em114706.tumblr.com

But here is my first post maybe to help other people understand they're not alone.  I just finished day 1! And already posted about it on my tumblr.

Hello! As many of you know (or no-one knows considering I don’t use this and nobody follows me) I have had a constant struggle with my weight for years. Almost 10 years, which is sad since I’m not even 30 (next month yo). I’ve discovered that I’m really good at losing weight, but I’m even better at gaining it. What I’m not good at is keeping it consistent. I guess that’s too boring for me. With my lifestyle and insane career it’s been really hard for me to find a diet/fad/trend/program that actually works for me. So I’m going to try something different and really learn about my body, habits, behaviors, and take the time to listen to them and train them to better fit my needs. Enter WHOLE30.