starting June 3rd

feelingfiterin

Hi! My name is Erin. I heard about the Whole30 program through a couple of online friends. I picked up the book (It Starts With Food) today from the library, but I will probably be buying my own shortly since I like to highlight in books ;-). I'm 35, a mother of 2 boys (ages 11 & 12.5), and I have been married for almost 16 years. I work as a nurse. I love to workout, so exercise has never been a problem for me. I struggle more with eating. I have lost 20 in the past with Body for Life and Weight Watchers. Weight Watchers was nice as far as being able to eat "whatever you want" but I found myself using a lot of my points on junk and skimping on the healthy stuff because by then I was "out of points." I am looking forward to a "reset" through this new way of life.

My 12 year old has juvenile arthritis, and from what I have read so far I am thinking this would help him as well! Now I just need to convince him of that! He has never really been a meat or egg eater. He loves his carbs. Cereal, bread, crackers, etc. He is thin, so this would not be for weight loss, but for decreased inflammation of his joints so that he can get out and play and do things that 12 year olds like to do ;-)

One thing that I am a little leery about is that we go on vacation this Fri for a week, so part of me wanted to wait till we get back. But then I think about how if I start now, I will be almost 1/2 way through by the time we get back from vacation! Looking forward to meeting everyone and learning about this! Headed to the grocery store tomorrow!

Erin

Great to have you here, Erin !

This IS a great way of life !