Started the Whole 30 on Sept 23rd.

dfleming

Hello everyone!

I am new to all this. I have the book, and a cookbook. My daughter in law is doing it and so we're helping each other. She began before me, after some of her co-workers were doing great on it.

I worked in a Dr.'s office that was full of bad food of every kind, every day. Needless to say I put wt on over the years. I'm 56 and the weight just won't come back off! 

I recently had my job there eliminated, plus we bought a new house, and I began to loose some wt for the first time in yrs! Not being around all that food, and working so hard at moving! I've lost some more in just the couple weeks that I've been doing this. I'm very excited and plan to do the best I can to continue.

I'm catching on to all the cooking. To me it's a lot of planning and making things. Since I'm still not working I can put the time into it all, and hopefully it will become second nature when I enter into a new job! Funny thing....I may get into the office that my daughter in law is in and it will be easy to keep eating healthy!

I joined this group to get support, and new ideas on things to make to eat. Sometimes I have questions that I just can't find answers to. You all seem very helpful!

:rolleyes: 

Welcome! I can tell you that doing a Whole 30 is difficult but so worth it.